Be Joyful and Rejoice in the Lord

Posted: February 10, 2011 in Sam's Notes & Commentary
Tags: , , , , ,

Be Joyful and Rejoice in the Lord!

Psa 5:11 But let all those rejoice who put their trust in You; Let them ever shout for joy, because You defend them; Let those also who love Your name Be joyful in You.

Psa 35:9 And my soul shall be joyful in the LORD; It shall rejoice in His salvation.

Psa 63:5 My soul shall be satisfied as with marrow and fatness, And my mouth shall praise You with joyful lips.

Not just some of Gods creation should be joyful, but all of Gods creation, even the rivers and the hills!

Psa 98:8 Let the rivers clap their hands; Let the hills be joyful together before the LORD,

Isa 49:13 Sing, O heavens! Be joyful, O earth! And break out in singing, O mountains! For the LORD has comforted His people, And will have mercy on His afflicted.

God our the Creator of the universe loves us and cares for us!

Isa 61:10 I will greatly rejoice in the LORD, My soul shall be joyful in my God; For He has clothed me with the garments of salvation, He has covered me with the robe of righteousness, As a bridegroom decks himself with ornaments, And as a bride adorns herself with her jewels.

Great full and full of joy in tribulation. Why? Because we are the Lords and He is our home.

2Co 7:4 Great is my boldness of speech toward you, great is my boasting on your behalf. I am filled with comfort. I am exceedingly joyful in all our tribulation.

Gal 5:22 But the fruit of the Spirit is love, joy, peace, longsuffering, kindness, goodness, faithfulness,

Mat 5:12 Rejoice and be exceedingly glad, for great is your reward in heaven, for so they persecuted the prophets who were before you.

Not sometimes, but alway’s!

Php 4:4 Rejoice in the Lord always. Again I will say, rejoice!

I tried to find in Gods word where it say’s we are to be somber, angry, full of hate or just not happy or content. And guess what, I couldn’t find it.

I pray that we would all read and meditate on these verses that the Lord has given us and REJOICE.

 

Comments
  1. Tanya says:

    I am so JOYFUL you posted this Sam! I needed to read it, to be reminded and God bless you for doing so!

    AMEN!

Leave a Reply

